The Construction Industry Council is managed by the President, Executive Committee and Executive Members.


President – Gordon Jenkins

Vice President – Jon Orton

Assistant to VP – Vijay Raghwan

Treasurer – Chandar Bala

Secretary – Alvin Singh

Assistant to Secretary – Setoki Tuiteci

Public Relations – George Rubine

Office Administrator – Payal Sen



Adrian Kumar

Shane Harris

Peter Rankin

Stephen Hallacy

Steve Chand


We have a Vision – To sustain a strong and healthy construction industry into the future.

To achieve this vision we will:

  • Strengthen the construction industry by strengthening CIC associations
  • Build a strong workforce through focused education and training.
  • Grow our contribution through our associations to the annual GDP growth of the nation.
  • Regulate the industry through a licensing process.
  • Address the major concerns in the industry through effective dialogue and action and resolve the long standing criticism.
  • Design and implement programs that address impediments to the growth of the industry.
  • To be the voice of the construction industry representing all CIC associations.
  • Most important, we wish to establish a strong working relationship with Government for the construction industry.
× Bula!How can I help you?